top of page

Welcome to Fairfax County's New School Board

On November 7, 2023, Fairfax County elected 12 School Board members to serve a four-year term, beginning on January 1, 2024. Each took the oath of office on December 13, 2023, which was administered by Fairfax County Circuit Court Judge Robert J. Smith. The ceremony took place at Jackson Middle School. 

The new School Board is composed of three At-Large members, Kyle McDaniel, Ryan McElveen, and Ilryong Moon. District representatives are Rachna Sizemore Heizer for Braddock, Melanie Meren for Hunter Mill, Robyn Lady for Dranesville, Marcia St. John-Cunning for Franconia, Dr. Ricardy Anderson for Mason, Mateo Dunne for Mount Vernon, Karl Frisch for Providence, Sandy Anderson for Springfield, and Seema Dixit for Sully. Karl Frisch will be the chair of the School Board and a new vice chair will be chosen at their first meeting as a school board on January 11, 2024. 


bottom of page